Contemporary
japanese cuisine
restaurant

Coba is an American-Japanese style Japanese bistro run by Oleg Shin. The main dish is hand rolls. Crispy hand-rolled nori leaves with warm Japanese Akita Komachi rice and premium seafood. Warm and cold, neutral and salty, crunchy and soft — the contrasts of ingredients and flavors create the magic of this dish. Hand rolls are served only in a restaurant and it is recomended to eat them in about 30 seconds, so that the rice does not have time to cool down and the nori loses its crunch.

Oleg Shin

Chef Oleg Shin has been working with Japanese cuisine since 1997. During this time, has long been favorite of the capital gourmets, who know him for the restaurants Buba, CutFish, Reka, Modus and Tokyo sushi. Last year, Oleg Shin won the Nespresso Gourmet Weeks.

Cuisine

Coba serves sushi, sashimi, various types of miso soup (with mushrooms, crab or salmon), as well as fish broth with seaweed, shrimp, scallop and enoki mushrooms.

The snacks menu presents edamame spicy beans and sea salt, kaiso seaweed, plump shrimp in spicy tom yam sauce or sweet wasabi, eel poke, salmon and tuna.

Interior

The inner space decoration for 35 seats is based on the classic sushi bistro: handmade wooden structures; red varnish in the open kitchen; lamps resembling paper lanterns; walls sculpted by artists in the form of fish scales. The interior is decorated with drawings by the Japanese aesthetics specialist Anna Semida, transferred to the wood with ink using the sumie technique.

Hand rolls are not packed to go, as the rice cools and the nori loses its crunch. Therefore, guests are offered take-away sets, where various options for cut-rolls twisted with a mat are presented. In special boxes, similar to the Japanese lunch box bento, they can be taken to have lunch in the park or at the workplace, or ordered for delivery.

Contact
  • Working hours
    Every day
    12:00—00:00
  • Social networks

Ресторан
современной
японской кухни

Coba — японское бистро в американо-японском стиле под руководством Олега Шина. Главное блюдо — хэнд‑роллы. Хрустящие, скрученные вручную листья нори с теплым японским рисом акита комачи и премиальными морепродуктами. Теплое и холодное, нейтральное и соленое, хрустящее и мягкое — контрасты ингредиентов и вкусов создают магию этого блюда. Хэнд-роллы подают только в ресторане и советуют съесть их примерно за 30 секунд, чтобы рис не успел остыть, а нори утратить свой хруст.

Олег Шин

Шеф-повар Олег Шин работает с японской кухней с 1997 года. За это время он успел полюбиться гурманам столицы, знающим его по ресторанам Buba, СutFish, «Река», Modus и Tokyo sushi. В прошлом году Олег Шин выиграл гастрономический фестиваль Nespresso Gourmet Weeks.

Кухня

в Coba подают суши, сашими, готовят разные виды мисо‑супа (с грибами, крабом или лососем), а также рыбный бульон с водорослями, креветкой, гребешком и грибами эноки.

В разделе закусок фигурируют бобы эдамаме спайси и с морской солью, водоросли кайсо, пухлые креветки в пряном соусе том ям или со сладким васаби, поке с угрем, лососем и тунцом.

Интерьер

Пространство на 35 посадочных мест оформлено по мотивам классических суши‑бистро: деревянные конструкции ручной работы; красный лак на открытой кухне; светильники, напоминающие бумажные фонарики; стены, вылепленные художниками в виде чешуи рыбы. Интерьер украшают  рисунки специалиста по японской эстетике Анны Семиды, перенесенные на дерево тушью в технике сумиэ.

Хэнд роллыне упаковывают с собой, так как рис остывает и нори теряет свой хруст. Поэтому гостям предлагают сеты с собой, где представлены различные варианты нарезанных кат-роллов, скрученных с помощью циновки. В особых коробках на манер японского ланч-бокса бэнто их можно взять, чтобы пообедать в парке или на рабочем месте, или заказать с доставкой.

Контакты
  • Часы работы
    Без выходных
    12:00—00:00
  • Соцсети